16 janvier 2024 Hniya EL KHCHAI

EuroNanoLab – Experts School Dry Etching – April 9-12, 2024

Dear Colleagues,

The EuroNanoLab distributed research infrastructure is pleased to invite you to the EuroNanoLab Experts School: Dry Etching, taking place from the 9th of April to the 12th of April, 2024, hosted by the MESA+ Institute for Nanotechnology in the U Parkhotel at the campus of the University of Twente in Enschede, The Netherlands.

The lectures will be given by internationally recognized academic and industrial experts in the field. The primary objective is to educate and train process engineers on various aspects of dry etching, encompassing fundamental principles, process simulation/modeling, plasma sources, and diverse applications. The Dry Etch Experts School also provides a platform for experts in dry etching technologies to meet and share ideas, recent achievements, and challenges, and discover new advances in equipment hardware and processing technologies related to plasma etching.

  • Registration deadline: March 8th, 2024
  • Inscription fee: 300 € for EuroNanoLab members (In the case of financial difficulty the inscription fee can be fully or partly waived by EuroNanoLab Network. Requests must be submitted via email to before February 9th) and 400 € for external participants.
  • The courses primarily target engineers/researchers working in European cleanrooms facilities and using dry etching techniques. PhD students and users can also attend depending on the number of remaining places (the total number of participants is limited to 150).

For more information and to stay updated on the event details, please visit our website:

When planning your trip, please note that the meeting of the Dry Etch Expert Group will take place on April 8 th i. e. the day before the Experts School starts.

Should you have any inquiries or require further assistance, please feel free to reach out to us via email at

We encourage you to share this announcement with your colleagues and network.

Warm regards,

EuroNanoLab Organizing Committee |

< retour à la liste